Jethro Tull Strings

A massive treat for Jethro Tull fans and classical aficionados alike, JETHRO TULL THE STRING QUARTETS is an album of classic Jethro Tull repertoire, imaginatively arranged for Classical string quartet with the flute, guitar and vocals of songwriter and producer Ian Anderson, it will be released March 24, just in time for their April 2017 New Zealand tour.
For some time, Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull frontman and virtuoso flautist) and John O’Hara (keyboard player with Tull and Anderson) had discussed the prospect of a specially conceived album of classic Jethro Tull repertoire orchestrated for a string quartet.  Ian & John first saw the Carducci Quartet at the London Symphony Orchestra’s LSO St Luke’s and, mesmerised by the group’s symbiotic relationship which results in their playing as one single musical organism, Ian invited them to take part in the recording.
After poring over the entire Tull catalogue, Ian & John decided on the following selection of songs.  Different from the original recordings, Ian has given some new cryptic titles.

1.  In The Past (Living In The Past)
2.  Sossity Waiting (Sossity: You're A Woman / Reasons For Waiting)
3.  Bungle (Bungle In The Jungle)
4.  We Used To Bach (We Used To Know / Bach Prelude C Major)
5.  Farm, The Fourway (Farm On The Freeway)
6.  Songs And Horses (Songs From The Wood / Heavy Horses)
7.  Only The Giving (Wood'ring Aloud)
8.  Loco (Locomotive Breath)
9.  Pass The Bottle (A Christmas Song)
10. Velvet Gold (Velvet Green)
11. Ring Out These Bells (Ring Out, Solstice Bells)
12. Aquafugue (Aqualung)